Skip to content Skip to left sidebar Skip to footer

Supervisors & Staff

The Township Supervisor’s meetings are held on the 3rd Monday of every month at 7:00pm, except on holidays or otherwise advertised.

Our meetings are open to the public and residents are encouraged to attend. Please see our events tab for a list of the years meetings.


Left to Right. Raymond Iwanowski, David Sutton, Douglas Ide.

At Lehman Township we have three Supervisors working for you. They each take on multiple projects and head different areas of importance. Ray Iwanowski has sat on the board in Lehman Township for 28 years. He also oversees the Lehman Township Police Department. David Sutton has held a seat on our board for 30 years. He handles most of the day-to-day operating of the township along with final submission of grant applications, all Right-to-Know requests and all public relations on behalf of the Township. Douglas Ide has been on the board for 38 years. He is also our Road Master overseeing the Road Department. Together our supervisors review and act upon any issue that may arise in the Township.


Most treasurers are tireless, meticulous, and efficient and our Alvin Cragle is not only that, but so much more! Mr. Cragle has worked long hours for 41 years ensuring good management, governance and financial outcomes for our Township! He has kept the township financially in check since being appointed treasurer in 1978. Mr. Cragle not only provides both monthly and annual account statements but is readily available to Supervisors and staff. We value Mr. Cragle’s knowledge and without his economical guidance, the Township would not be in the excellent financial position we are today. For him, we are so very grateful.


When you first walk into or call the Township building you will be greeted by either Laura Elderkin or Chrisandra Tosh. We employ two administrative assistants, whom are available to answer your questions or direct you to the appropriate official who can.

Laura Elderkin is our Township Secretary providing the general office duties of the Township including handling all employee relations, payroll, filing of state and federal taxes, Notary services needed within the office and all operations of the front desk. Mrs. Elderkin also assists the Township Treasurer, Alvin Cragle, in bill paying and maintaining monthly statements. She also prepares and maintains the minutes for all Supervisor and Planning Commission meetings.

Chrisandra Tosh is an Administrative Assistant ensuring file organization for specific audited files, grant writing, support for our accounting systems and handling our township wellness program. She does most of our community outreach, including all social media. Along with that, Mrs. Tosh is our Recycling Coordinator. With the abrupt changes in Pennsylvania’s recycling industry, she is working hard to find and incorporate plausible changes to our program so we can keep our Recycling Center open to residents.

Other Staff

M. Jack Haley, Esquire

Tax Collector:
John Oliver
1183 Old Route 115
Dallas, PA 18612
Phone Number: 570-675-3972
Email address:  

Office Hours will be held at the township building.
4:30 pm – 6:30 pm on the following dates: March 3, March 17, March 31, April 14, May 5, May 19, June 2.
1:00 pm – 4:30 pm on the following dates: April 27, June 27.
NOTE: ONLY John can answer tax questions.

Right-to-Know Officer:
David Sutton
Phone Number: 570-674-7788
For Right to Know information please go to our Right to Know page here

Lehman Township Sewage Enforcement Officer:
Steve Egenski
Phone Number: 570-239-7086

Larry Spaciano, alternate