## Lehman Township Reorganization Meeting 2024 Agenda for 01/02/24 at 7 PM

Chairman calls the Reorganization Meeting for 2024 to order.

This meeting is recorded to help the recording secretary prepare the official minutes. The recording will be deleted when the minutes are approved at the next official meeting.

Chairman declares all offices vacant and appoints Ray Iwanowski as temporary Chairman and Laura Elderkin as Temporary Secretary.

Temporary Chair Raymond Iwanowski calls for Nominations for Chairman – was Dave Sutton last year. If only one nomination is made the Temporary Chairman declares that the office is elected and turns the meeting over to the elected Chairman.

Chairman calls for the nominations for Vice Chairman – was Ray Iwanowski last year. If only one nomination is made the Chairman declares that the office is elected.

The following Motion is made:

To make all wages and salaries effective beginning December 31, 2023

To appoint Alvin Cragle as Township Treasurer at a salary of \$13,500.00 per year.

To set the Treasurer's Bond at \$500,000.00

To appoint FNCB Bank, and Peoples Security Bank & Trust as Bank Depositories for the funds of the Township.

To appoint Laura Elderkin as Township Secretary, Township Assistant Treasurer and Recording Secretary of the Planning Commission at an hourly rate of \$26.78

To appoint Attorney Jack Haley Solicitor for the Township Supervisors and Planning Commission at a salary of \$12,000 per year.

To appoint Attorney Donald Karpowich as Counsel for the Zoning Hearing Board and the UCC Board and set fee as invoiced for time spent.

To appoint Douglas F. Trumbower and Associates as Township Engineer and Tim Connolly as alternate and set fee as invoiced for time spent.

To appoint Steven Egenski Primary Sewage Inspector Officer and Larry Spaciano as alternate with fees as stated in their rate schedules

To enter into a Collective Bargaining Agreement with the Lehman Township Police Officers Association beginning January 1, 2024 and ending on December 31, 2026.

To grant non-bargaining full time employees seven (7) vacation days beginning the second (2nd) year of employment thru the end of the third (3rd) year of employment, fourteen (14) of vacation at the end of the third (3rd) year of employment thru the end of the fifth (5th) year of employment. At the end of the sixth (6th) year of employment vacation will accrue at one (1) day per year to a maximum of 21 days. Employees may carry a maximum of ten (10) vacation days from year to year. If not used, remaining vacation time will be forfeited. Maximum vacation time to be taken at any one time is fourteen (14) days, unless prior approval is granted by supervisor.

To appoint Randy Howard as Vacancy Chairman to act to replace Supervisors, Auditors, Secretary and Tax Collectors of the township.

To appoint Randy Howard to the Planning Commission for a 4-year term to expire in 2027.

To appoint Brian Doran to the Zoning Hearing Board for a 5-year term to expire in 2028.

To appoint Rob Lewis to the Back Mountain UCC Board of Appeals for a 3-year term to expire July, 31, 2027

To appoint Supervisor Ray Iwanowski as the Liaison to the Police Department, Delegate to annual Convention.

To appoint Supervisor Douglas Ide as Road master, with the power to hire and fire.

To appoint Supervisor David Sutton as Assistant Secretary and Right to Know Officer.

To authorize Treasurer and Secretary to pay bills, bonds, Interest, Insurance Premiums, Payroll Taxes and make Transfers between accounts as needed.

To appoint John Oliver and Calvin McHose agency as delinquent Tax Collectors.

To establish paid holidays for non-bargaining full time employees as New Years Day, Fourth of July, Labor Day, Thanksgiving Day, Christmas Day, and Memorial Day.

To set the date, time and place of monthly meetings as advertised.

To continue Lehman Township's participation in the Back Mountain Partnership for 2024 and to appoint Ray Iwanowski as Lehman Twp. Representative and Mark Liparela as alternate.

To approve Tax Levy Resolution number 01022024 setting the tax rates for property, earned income, real estate transfer, local services, and the Oak Hill and Lake Silkworth Street lights.

To continue to participation on the same terms in years past in the Back Mountain Regional Emergency Management Group for 2024 and to accept all elected EMA officers from all member municipalities.

Call for a second and Vote on Motion

**Public Comment** 

Any other business

Adjourn meeting